Skip to ContentSkip to Main Site NavigationSkip to Site Left NavigationSkip to Site Utility NavigationSkip to Site Search

Faculty & Ph.D. Directory

The marketing management faculty at Whitman is comprised of nine research faculty and two professors of practice. The faculty has published in a variety of leading journals such as the Journal of Marketing, Journal of Marketing Research, Journal of Consumer Research, Marketing Science, Management Science, Journal of Retailing, and Research Policy.

The impact of their research is also seen in the prestigious awards that they have received, their membership on journal editorial boards, and the extensive citations of their research in the literature.

Awards and honors that the faculty have received include two John D.C. Little Awards for Best Paper in Marketing Science, the Donald Lehmann award from the American Marketing Association for best dissertation based paper, Best Paper Award from the Journal of Interactive Marketing, and several Best Paper awards in the Summer American Marketing Association Educators Conference.

As a result of their impactful contributions to the field, faculty have served important roles in various journals as reviewers and editorial board members, and their service has been recognized with awards from Management Science and the Journal of Retailing.

The Marketing Management area houses the Earl V. Snyder Innovation Center (to learn more, please visit the link).