Skip to ContentSkip to Main Site NavigationSkip to Site Left NavigationSkip to Site Utility NavigationSkip to Site Search

Harry E. Salzberg Memorial Lecture Program

Established in 1949, the Harry E. Salzberg Program enriches the student learning experience by fostering a close community of students, faculty, staff and practitioners of supply chain who collaborate to advance the state of knowledge, engage the mind and stimulate the best effort of all.

The Salzberg Medallion has come to be recognized as one of the most prestigious awards in the field of transportation and supply chain management—in part because of the caliber of past honorees, as well as the program's rigorous selection process.

Each year, former Salzberg Medallion recipients and other distinguished practitioners active in the transportation and supply chain management fields are invited to nominate individuals and companies for consideration for the award. A screening committee of Syracuse University faculty and active professionals then deliberates and selects the honorees. 

The annual Salzberg Program is made possible by the continued support of our Franklin Supply Chain Management Advisory Board.


2020 Harry E. Salzberg Memorial Award and Lecture


Webinar I: "Moving from Supply Chains to Demand Chains: Next Gen Technology for New Era Healthcare, Manufacturing and Retail"

Webinar II: "NAFTA to USMCA: What’s New? What’s Changed?"
Tuesday, Dec. 8, 2020  |  1:30-2:30 p.m.

This webinar is the second in a series that will constitute the 2020 Harry E. Salzberg Memorial Award and Lecture program in honor of the Global Supply Chain Professional. This presentation will explore the differences between NAFTA and USMCA and help the audience understand importers, exporters and producers' new responsibilities. Speakers will look at how USMCA will make compliance easier and where it will add complexity. They will also look at new opportunities presented by USMCA.

More information about future webinars coming soon!

View past recipients of the Salzberg Medallion